102 positions
available

Updated on 2022 October 03

View job offers
Back

Permanent position, unionized or unionizable nonunionized

NURSE or CLINICAL NURSE in expanded role and care unit

CLSC, Hudson Bay
2022 October 15

The Inuulitsivik Health Center, with over 950 employees, is part of the Quebec health and social services network, Nunavik region. It provides front-line health and social services to the population of the Hudson Bay territory, which is composed of approximately 7,000 people, including prevention, assessment, diagnosis and treatment, rehabilitation and support services. In addition, it provides services related to youth protection as well as the management, for the Nunavik region, of Ullivik located in Dorval. The mission of the latter is to receive Inuit people who need health services in participating Montreal hospitals. The Inuit population is spread over seven communities on the Hudson Bay coast, from Kuujjuaraapik to Salluit.
We have needs to fill positions, on the recall list, for short and long term replacements of 6 months and more.

Qualifications

2491 DISPENSARY NURSE
A person who, in an outpost or dispensary in a locality covered by the regional disparity provisions, in addition to his or her nursing duties, performs client assessments that enable the physician to make a remote diagnosis and determine appropriate interventions. In addition, she is called upon to perform activities and interventions that are generally reserved for physicians in other work environments.

1911 CLINICAL NURSE
Person who assumes responsibility for a range of nursing care based on the bio-psychosocial needs of users or groups of people entrusted to him/her. He/she assesses the state of health, determines and ensures the implementation of the nursing care and treatment plan for users with complex health problems and/or varied bio-psycho-social dimensions. He/she provides nursing and medical care and treatment in order to maintain health, restore health and prevent illness.

He/she designs, implements and evaluates care programs requiring advanced knowledge, aimed at complex health problems and/or involving various bio-psycho-social dimensions. This person participates in the development or adaptation of clinical and quality of care assessment tools, coordinates teamwork and plays an advisory role with colleagues and the interdisciplinary team.

She identifies, for users, the needs and interventions requiring coordination of services within the institution and between different institutions or organizations in the community. She ensures, when necessary, the coordination of these services.

It ensures the orientation of new personnel and participates in the training of trainees. She supervises the teaching of users, their families and groups of people in specific programs and collaborates in research.

Experience required

1911 CLINICAL NURSE

  • Must have a Bachelor's degree in nursing or a Bachelor's degree with three (3) eligible certificates including at least two (2) recognized certificates in nursing.
  • Member of the OIIQ.
2491 DISPENSARY NURSE
  • Must have a DEC in Nursing.
  • Member of the OIIQ
  • Minimum experience of 2 years in critical/emergency care

Essential skills and aptitudes
  • Bilingual English/French (spoken and written)
  • Experience in expanded role and/or training in expanded role an asset
  • Adaptability, flexibility and ability to work in an isolated environment
  • Openness and interest in Inuit culture
Conditions and benefits

  • Permanent and temporary positions available
  • Hourly rate according to the agreement;
  • Day shift 36,25hours/week + on call;
  • Furnished housing provided;
  • 3 to 4 outings per year depending on status;
  • Maximum of 16 weeks leave per year;
  • Cargo premium between $36.64/week and $146.29/week depending on village;
  • Remoteness premium between 203.66$/week and 423.53$/week depending on village and status;
  • Retention premium between $287.47/week and $325.80/week depending on village;
  • CLSC premium (expanded role);
  • Moving expenses assumed by the employer;
  • Storage fees, if any, assumed by the employer;
  • Training in the expanded role after a stint on the care unit, for those who do not have dispensary experience

***Professionals who are currently in the health and social services network can request a Nordic leave of absence without pay (up to 48 months) from their institution to work in Nunavik***. 

Additional details

TO APPLY
Please send your cover letter and resume to recrutement.csi@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Print Send your application

Physicians:
Jobs and Internships

View our leaflet

Other jobs

See other jobs available outside the field of health and social services.
krg.ca/en-CA/employment

55 Postes
disponibles

Mis à jour le 14 décembre 2018

Consultez les offres
Retour Autres postes relié

encadrement

INFIRMIER(ÈRE) EN DISPENSAIRE (RÔLE ÉLARGI) ou INFIRMIER(ÈRE) CLINICIEN(NE)

CLSC, Baie d'Hudson
28 décembre 2018

Le Centre de Santé Inuulitsivik, avec plus de 900 employés, fait partie du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux du Québec, région du Nunavik. Il assure à la population du territoire de la Baie d’Hudson composée d’environ 7000 personnes, des services de santé et des services sociaux de première ligne, notamment des services de prévention, d ‘évaluation, de diagnostic et de traitement, de réadaptation et de soutien. De plus, il assure les services reliés à la protection de la jeunesse ainsi que la gestion, pour la région du Nunavik, du Module du Nord Québécois situé à Montréal. La mission de ce dernier étant d’accueillir les personnes inuites qui doivent recevoir des services de santé dans les hôpitaux montréalais participants. La population inuite est répartie dans sept communautés établies sur la côte de la Baie d’Hudson, de Kuujjuaraapik à Salluit.

Nous avons des besoins pour combler des postes, sur la liste de rappel, remplacements courts et long terme de 6 mois et plus.

 

Qualifications requises

2491 INFIRMIER(ÈRE) EN DISPENSAIRE
Personne qui, dans un avant-poste ou un dispensaire d’une localité visée aux dispositions relatives aux disparités régionales, en plus de ses fonctions d’infirmière, fait des évaluations des usagers qui permettent au médecin d’effectuer à distance un diagnostic et de déterminer les interventions appropriées. Elle est de plus appelée à accomplir des activités et des interventions qui sont généralement réservées aux médecins dans d’autres milieux de travail.

1911 INFIRMIER(ÈRE) CLINICIEN(NE)
Personne qui assume la responsabilité d'un ensemble de soins infirmiers en fonction des besoins bio-psychosociaux d’usagers ou de groupes de personnes qui lui sont confiés. Elle évalue l'état de santé, détermine et assure la réalisation du plan de soins et de traitements infirmiers des usagers présentant des problèmes de santé complexes et/ou des dimensions bio-psycho-sociales variées. Elle prodigue les soins et traitements infirmiers et médicaux dans le but de maintenir la santé, de la rétablir et de prévenir la maladie.

Elle conçoit, applique et évalue les programmes de soins requérant des connaissances avancées, visant des problèmes de santé complexes et/ou comportant des dimensions bio-psycho-sociales variées. Cette personne participe au développement ou adapte des outils cliniques et d'évaluation de la qualité des soins, elle coordonne le travail d'équipe et exerce un rôle consultatif auprès de ses collègues et de l'équipe interdisciplinaire.

Elle identifie, pour les usagers, les besoins et interventions nécessitant une coordination de services dans l’établissement et entre différents établissements ou organismes du milieu. Elle assure, le cas échéant, la coordination de ces services.

Elle assure l'orientation du nouveau personnel et participe à la formation des stagiaires. Elle supervise l'enseignement fait aux usagers, à leurs proches et à des groupes de personnes dans les programmes spécifiques et collabore à la recherche.


 

Expérience requise

1911 INFIRMIER(ÈRE) CLINICIEN(NE)
Doit détenir un baccalauréat en sciences infirmières ou un baccalauréat comportant trois (3) certificats admissibles dont au moins deux (2) certificats reconnus en soins infirmiers.
Membre de l'OIIQ.
2491 INFIRMIER(ÈRE) EN DISPENSAIRE
Doit détenir un DEC en Soins Infirmiers
Membre de l'OIIQ
Bilinguisme anglais/français (parlé et écrit)
Expérience en rôle élargi et/ou formation en rôle élargi, un atout
Capacité d'adaptation, flexibilité et aptitude à travailler en milieu isolé
Ouverture et intérêt pour la culture inuite




 

Conditions et avantages

Taux horaire selon la convention;
Quart de jour 36,25hres/sem + gardes;
Logement meublé fourni;
3 à 4 sorties annuelles selon statut;
Maximum de 16 semaines de congé par année;
Prime cargo entre 36.64$/sem et 146.29$/sem selon village;
Prime d'éloignement entre 188.18$/sem et 391.28$/sem selon village et statut;
Prime de rétention entre 287.47$/sem et 325.80$/sem selon village;
Prime CLSC (rôle élargi) 182.00$/sem;
Frais de déménagement assumés par l’employeur;
Frais d’entreposage s’il y a lieu assumés par l’employeur;
Formation chez Solutions Nursing après un passage à l'unité de soins, pour ceux qui n'ont pas d'expérience en dispensaire ou de formation en rôle élargi.

***Les professionnels qui sont actuellement dans le réseau de la santé et des services sociaux peuvent demander un congé sans solde Nordique (jusqu’à 48 mois) de leur établissement pour travailler au Nunavik*** 


 

Comment envoyer sa candidature


 

Imprimer Envoyer votre candidature

Infolettre



Autres Emplois

Consultez la liste complète des emplois disponibles hors du domaine de la santé et des services sociaux. www.krg.ca/fr/emploi